August 3, 2021
  • 10:00 pm Eveready East Africa Limited ( HY2010 Interim Report
  • 9:59 pm Mauritian Eagle Insurance Co. Limited ( 2011 Abridged Report
  • 9:58 pm ARM Cement Limited ( HY2011 Interim Report
  • 9:57 pm Medtech Holdings Limited ( 2012 Abridged Report
  • 9:55 pm DN Tyre & Rubber Plc ( 2013 Annual Report

first_imgPresident Ellen Johnson Sirleaf has appointed members of the National Governing Council (NGC) of the African Peer Review Mechanism (APRM) Country Program.The NGC comprises stakeholders from various sectors of Liberian society, and provides policy and strategic direction for the rollout of the APRM County Program. They are appointed for a two-year term.According to an Executive Mansion release, those appointed include the following sectors and representatives:Sectors                                  Representative                                     Agencies/InstitutionsGovernment Institution       Mr. Emmanuel B. David                      General Auditing CommissionCivil Society                        Mr. Malcolm Joseph                            Center for Media Studies and Peace BuildingWomen’s Organization       Ma Kebeh Monger                                Rural Women AssociationPrivate Sector                      Mr. Dee-Maxwell Kemayah                 Liberia Business AssociationMarginalized & Disabled    Rev. Fallah Boima-Cymbianoh            National Union of Organizations of the DisabledTraditional Council             Mr. Janjay A. Jacobs                            Traditional CouncilAcademia                            Dr. Kadiker Rex Dahn                          National Commission on Higher EducationAppointees from the Ministry of Finance and Development Planning, Political Parties, Youth and Religious Council will be announced later following further consultations which are still ongoing.Liberia formally acceded to the APRM in January 2011, and in May 2013, President Sirleaf was elected Chairperson of the African Peer Review Forum. Upon taking office, the Liberian leader appointed the Minister of Finance and Development Planning, Mr. Amara Konneh as National APRM Focal Point, and in 2013, he assumed the Chairmanship of the Committee of APRM Focal Points, which oversees the APRM administration, and the oversight responsibility for the implementation of Liberia’s Country Program.The process to implement the Country Program began with the recent recruitment of a National Secretariat to support the activities of the NGC, which is the Mechanism’s highest domestic decision making body.Launched in 2003 by the African Union (AU), the African Peer Review Mechanism (APRM) is a mutually agreed instrument voluntarily acceded to by the Member States of the AU as an African self-monitoring mechanism. The APRM is a bold, unique and innovative approach designed and implemented by Africans for Africa. The mandate if the APRM is to encourage conformity in regard to political, economic and corporate governance values, codes and standards, among African countries and the objective in socio-economic development within the New Partnership for Africa’s Development. The objectives of the APRM are primarily to foster the adoption of policies, standards and practices that lead to political stability, high economic growth, sustainable development and accelerated sub-regional and continental economic integration through experience sharing and reinforcement of successful and best practices, including identifying deficiencies and assessment of requirements for capacity building. Share this:Click to share on Twitter (Opens in new window)Click to share on Facebook (Opens in new window)last_img read more